Peanut Butter & Chocolate Cookies

I was on the hunt for something to bake which I can pack and take to work for when I need that sweet pick-me-up. Which is most of the work day to be honest. I stumbled upon these online and decided to give them ago, how could I not when they combine the two best things (in my opinion) in the world, chocolate and peanut butter. These are flour less, making them gluten free although they have the normal crunchy texture of a cookie and are especially good dunked in your hot drink.

IMG_4399

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Peanut Butter
  • 1/2 cup Brown Sugar (or Raw Sugar if you like a rougher texture)
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Soda
  • 100g Dark Chocolate (roughly chopped)
  1. In your kitchen mixer, mix together the Peanut Butter, Sugar and Egg for about 5 minutes until it is well mixed
  2. Add the Baking Soda and mix for another minute, then add in the chocolate
  3. Wrap the dough in glad-wrap and refrigerate for at least 2 hours
  4. Roll the dough into little balls and place on a lined baking tray, I made 20 smallish cookies
  5. Bake at 170 degrees celsius for 8-10 minutes, depending on size of the cookies, then cool on a baking rack

IMG_4390

IMG_4393IMG_4396IMG_4401IMG_4404

Have a look at some of our yummy photos on Pinterest:


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One Comment

Leave a Reply

